南安大略学院始建于1980年,并且从那时起快速成长。 我们的学生规模每年都稳步增长,但学校的教学目标依然是关注开发每一个学生的学术潜力。

南安大略学院的几位创始人,他们当年也曾是国际留学生,并曾在多伦多大学就读。他们的目标是给全球留学生一个最完美的留学经历,从而创办了我们的学校。他们致力于优化学生的学术氛围,并且让他们有相对应的生活技能的提升。他们制订了小班授课,高师生比以及全方位照料的教学与生活标准。

1980

南安大略学院初建时有21个国际学生。初创的地址是1289 Upper James Street,现在变成了Denninger 连锁超市。这些国际学生来自中国大陆,韩国,柬埔寨以及越南,专注于学习ESL课程以及后续的高中核心课程。

1985

在1985年,南安大略学院搬到了新地址35 Brant Street, 这里之前是St. Emeric’s 小学的校园。这个地址给我们的学生更大的空间和全尺寸的体育馆。在这里,我们的注册的学生数量快速提升,我们开始接触到来自全世界的学生和家长。

1999

南安大略学院持续地成长,并于1999年搬到了430 York Boulevard这个新地址。大部分国际学生来自中国,而有10%的学生来自尼日利亚。

2011

在2011年,南安大略学院搬到了我们现在的校址28 Rebecca Street,新校园坐落于汉密尔顿繁华的城市中心。这个新校园配备了全尺寸的体育馆和300个座位的典礼堂。学校的规模持续扩大,学生来自全世界数十个国家,也带来了丰富多彩的文化。

2015

南安大略学院的所有权在2015年有变更,新校董给学校带来了新的承诺,新的视野以及新的使命,传承学校历史的同时,也着眼于更美好的未来。

现如今

南安大略学院累计毕业生5000余名,他们来自全球三十余个国家和地区。我们会在学校几十年来的教学成就之上,持续地去创新。

简体中文
toggle

The Founders of Southern Ontario Collegiate were themselves international students - University of Toronto graduates - who wanted to make the Canadian educational experience a more positive one than they had experienced personally. They aimed to create the optimum environment for academic excellence but with a more balanced approach.  They set the standard of small class sizes, with a low teacher to student ratio and high level of care.

1980

 Southern Ontario Collegiate opened its doors to 21 international students. The location was 1289 Upper James Street in Hamilton (now home to Denninger’s Delicatessen). The first years saw students from China, Korea, Cambodia and Vietnam with emphasis on ESL to ensure that students developed the English language skills needed to excel in core subjects.

1985

SOC moved to 35 Brant Street in Hamilton former site of St. Emeric’s School). This space was much larger and had a full-size gymnasium. Student numbers increased rapidly and news of SOC’s success began slowly reaching parents around the world.

1999

SOC relocated to a new more modern site at 430 York Boulevard where it continued to prosper.  The strong student population was made up of overwhelmingly of Chinese students, with about 10% from Nigeria.

2011

SOC moved to our present location at 28 Rebecca Street in the flourishing downtown core of Hamilton. The new location provided the school with a full-size gymnasium and a 300-seater auditorium for assemblies, concerts and drama classes. The school had grown in size and in diversity, with students from various countries.

2015

The school came under new ownership, bringing a renewed sense of commitment to our vision and mission, bold new ideas for the future and respect for the achievements of the past.

Present Day

Southern Ontario Collegiate is proud to have educated more than 5,000 students from more than 30 countries around the world.  Going forward we will continue to innovate and improve on the proud legacy of achievements thus far.