项目 FAQs

There are three semesters: Fall semester: (August – December) Winter semester: (December – April) Spring semester: (April– June)
秋季和冬季学期的课程安排在4个75分钟的时间段里,全部课堂教学110小时。
春季学期课程相对紧凑,有3个的教学时段组成,其中上午2.5个小时,下午两个2.5小时,同样是共计110个小时的课堂教学。
你需要获得安省高中毕业证(OSSD)以满足毕业条件。OSSD 的颁发条件是,获得最低30个学分,通过安省高中毕业考试(OSSLT),并且完成40小时的社区志愿服务。
这取决于你来学校之前,已经上过的课,以及多少个学分可以从这些课程中转到我们学校。请点击这里了解更多转学分的信息。
如果你已经在你母国的高中完成了高二或者高三课程,你应该可以在3到5个学期内顺利获得安省的高中毕业证。如果你是一个ESL的学生,那么你需要额外去参加ESL课程。
我们需要在入校的时候评估你的英语水平,以决定你的ESL等级,并且定制你的课程表。
我们的课程辅导老师会跟你见面,去了解你的兴趣,强项,以及未来深造和职业生涯规划。你有一个订制化的学习计划,通过遵守这个学习计划,以完成全部实现你深造目标的必要条件。在你整个项目就读期间,课程辅导老师会定期与你见面,追踪你的学习进度。
我们提供专门的雅思准备课程,是因为我们的ESL项目已经结合了雅思考试的内容。我们学校是加拿大官方认证的哈密尔顿市雅思考点。每年大约有40场雅思考试在我们的校园里举办。
简体中文
toggle

There are three semesters: Fall semester: (August – December) Winter semester: (December – April) Spring semester: (April– June)
Fall and Winter semester timetables are organized into four, 75 minute periods, totaling 110 hours of classroom instruction.
Spring semester has three intensive periods of instruction: 2.5 hours in the morning and two 2.5 hour periods in the afternoon, also totaling 110 hours of classroom instruction.
You need to earn the Ontario Secondary School Diploma (OSSD). The OSSD is granted to students who earn a minimum of 30 credits, pass the Ontario Secondary School Literacy Test (OSSLT) and complete 40 hours of Community Service.
The number will depend on your previous schooling and how many equivalent credits you can transfer. Please check here for more on equivalency credits.
If you have done 2 years or 3 years of high school in your home country, you should be able to finish the OSSD program in 3 – 5 semesters. If you are an ESL student then you will have to take ESL courses in addition to the regular program.
We will assess you on arrival at SOC to determine your ESL levels and plan a program for you.
Our guidance counselor will meet with you to discuss your interests, strengths and future education and career goals. You will then follow an individualized learning plan that ensures that you take the requisite subjects to meet those goals. The guidance counselor will meet with you regularly over the course of your program to ensure that you are on track.
We do not specifically prepare students for IELTS, however our ESL programs are designed with IELTS tests in mind. SOC is the official IELTS test venue in Hamilton. Approximately 40 IELTS tests are held on our campus each year.